Cuba: Ibero-American champion of south-south cooperation

Cuba: Ibero-American champion of south-south cooperation

Guatemala City, November 17 (RHC)-- In the framework of the 26th Ibero-American Summit of Heads of State and Government, a new volume was presented, which underscores Cuba’s leadership in south-south cooperation.  

Cuba, Brazil, Mexico and Argentina are listed among Ibero-American champions of horizontal cooperation, either south-south or triangular cooperation.  The new text points to the triangular modality as the ideal for wealthy nations’ active participation in cooperation initiatives. 

The text compiles seven thousand 3 hundred cooperation initiatives, including best practices, experience and expertise sharing and solutions to problems that affect Ibero-American nations, either individually or collectively.

Cuba is included in the text for its participation in a total of 686 cooperation projects in such areas as health, education, industry, agriculture, the environment, science, technology and innovation. 

The data provided is the result of a thorough review of previously published reports on south-south cooperation in the Ibero-American region. 

Each and every report was written through concerted, multilateral action involving all 22 Ibero-American nations in their common effort to promote south-south cooperation amongst them and with nations outside the Community.

Edited by Pavel Jacomino


All fields required
captcha challenge