New information on the First Elite League of Cuban Baseball



Havana, September 8 (JIT)-- The National Baseball Commission released new details on the organization of the First Elite League of Cuban Baseball, which is scheduled to start on October 8th.

JIT reproduces the note that reached its editorial office....

INFORMATION FROM THE CNB

The preparation of the I Elite League of Cuban Baseball (I LEBC) continues with the definition of the management teams, the athletes of national interest and those chosen by the mentors to complete their rosters.

As a result of recent analyses, we can also inform that the champion of the event will represent Cuba in the Gran Caracas 2023 Caribbean Baseball Series, as well as that the players that make up the six teams form the basis of the national pre-selections for the coming year, along with the contracted athletes and other specific cases.

Alexander Urquiola Hernández will manage Tabacaleros, Michael González Ventura will manage Portuarios, Armando Ferrer Ruz will manage Centrales, Héctor Huelga Fandiño will manage Ganaderos, Carlos Martí Santos will manage Agricultores and Héctor Hernández Martín will manage Cafetaleros.

Huelga's appointment as head of Ganaderos is due to the fact that Eriel Sanchez from Espiritu declined due to personal reasons, as did Yorelvis Charles from Avileca, directors of the best teams of that group in the 61st National Baseball Series, in that order.

The preparation of the teams is beginning in the provinces previously informed (Pinar del Río, Mayabeque, Matanzas, Sancti Spíritus, Granma and Holguín, respectively), and the official conformation of the teams will be announced in the first days of October during the technical congress of the event.

In addition to 22 players of national interest, the managers of each team had a pool of 25 to choose 10 and round out their rosters of 32. In three cases (Tabacaleros, Portuarios and Agricultores) they appealed to the prerogative of summoning an athlete not included in the pool from the teams of their group.

In principle, the players not called up from the pool will continue training in their territories, as they may be called up due to injuries, indiscipline or other causes, with a deadline at the technical meeting.

The following are the lists of 32 players and the management bodies of each team...

TABACALEROS

Catchers: Jorge Yoan Rojas Martínez (PRI), Jordanys Acebal Pérez (IJV), Yasiel Agete Martínez (PRI) and Andy Cosme Oliva (ART).

Infielders: Luis Felipe Rivera Despaigne (IJV), Dainer Gálvez Guerra (IJV), Pedro Luis Dueñas Castillo (PRI), Juan Carlos Arencibia Echevarría (PRI), Dayán García Ortega (ART), Yasmani Viera Gracial (IJV), Luis Ángel Rojas Aguilar (IJV) and Osbel Pacheco Arrascaeta (ART).

Outfielders: Reinier León Rodríguez (PRI), Leonardo Gonzalo Urgellés González (IJV), Yaser Julio González Castro (PRI), Luis Pablo Acosta Martínez (PRI), Carlos de la Tejera Vinent (ART) and Eliseo Rojas Castellano (IJV).

Pitchers: Bladimir Baños Chacón (PRI), Erly Casanova Callaba (PRI), Frank Luis Medina García (PRI), Jhonatan Carbó Campoalegre (IJV), Geonel Gutiérrez Jiménez (ART), Dorvis Lornet Navarro Queralta (IJV), Kendri Hernández Brown (IJV), José Ángel García Sánchez (ART), Franky Quintana Gamboa (IJV), Yunieski García Viera (ART), Manuel Murgado Peguero (ART), Leodán Manuel Reyes Lugo (PRI), Gabriel Alejandro Cantero Rodríguez (PRI) and Leonardo Alberto Ocle Bouly (PRI).

Coaching Staff: Alexander Urquiola Hernández (DT), Joselián Ceja Cabrera (Bench Coach), Mario Luis Valle Torres and Jorge Luis Crespo León (assistants), Jesús Bosmenier Rodríguez and Ricardo Leyva Rodríguez (Pitching Coaches), Jorge A. Hechevarría García (Trainer), Razel Martínez Quetglas (Doctor), Jesús Bienvenido Corrales Capote (Physical Therapist), Reinier Acosta Cruz (Psychologist), Ariel Iglesias Coto (Statistician), Alberto Hernández Sánchez (CB) and Jesús Alonso Rivera (Delegate).

PORTUARIOS

Receivers: Oscar Willian Valdés Nogueira (IND), Luis Fernández Lemus (MAY) and Lázaro Ponce Oliva (IND).

Infielders: Yasiel Santoya Zulueta (IND), Ariel Echevarría Calvo (IND), Rafael Alejandro Fonseca Domínguez (MAY), Jorge Enrique Alomá Herrera (IND), Juan Carlos Torriente Núñez (IND), Rangel Ramos Pozo (MAY), Juan Miguel Martínez Mesa (MAY), Sandy William Menocal Mesa (IND) and Lázaro Martínez Pérez (IND). Outfielders: Dennis Laza Spencer (MAY), Alexander Pozo Zayas (MAY), Yasniel González Vega (MAY), Yosvani Peñalver Darcourt (IND), Alberto Calderón Montero (IND), Orlando Lavandera Álvarez (MAY) and Roberto Acevedo Shelton (IND).

 $\frac{https://www.radiohc.cu/en/noticias/deportes/298717-new-information-on-the-first-elite-league-of-cuban-baseball}{baseball}$



Radio Habana Cuba