Cuban Parliament Convenes Ordinary Period of Sessions



Havana, June 18 (RHC)-- Esteban Lazo Hernández, President of the National Assembly of People's Power (Cuban Parliament), has convened the 7th Ordinary Period of Sessions of the 8th Legislature of the legislative body, set for July 8th.

The National Assembly of People's Power represents and expresses the sovereign will of the Cuban people. It is the only body in Cuba that is vested with both constituent and legislative authority. Its members, currently numbering 612, are elected from single-member electoral districts for a term of five years.

https://www.radiohc.cu/index.php/en/noticias/nacionales/97311-cuban-parliament-convenes-ordinary-periodof-sessions



Radio Habana Cuba